Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Hindsight Story Night #49

Been saving Cris for Christmas

The bloody mess and the decapitated body lying under the running shower screamed “Evil Murder,” Hollywood style. My professional signature.

Nothing else mattered. Not even me… unless I wanted to talk Hollywood to her.

And I shot into his mouth. With his own gun. Made it look like he wanted out.

I don’t know what this lady did, and it doesn’t really matter, but, dude, they wanted her head.

They asked me to bring the head to them…

Enjoy the day, Cris. And thank you for the story!

Yeah, no, Christmas has never been a favorite of mine. Too much build-up. Too many people around for this natural introvert. If you’re of the same mind, make the best of it.

Chuck Palahniuk's Plot Spoiler
Chuck Palahniuk's Plot Spoiler
Authors
Chuck Palahniuk