Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Hindsight Story Night #55

My sheets run these flaky trails

The screen door slams me out into the see-your-breath morning, and I leap off the steps.

I run the teeth through a spruce. It spits wood in my face that bounces off the goggles.

The teeth come red through the top of my shoe, and red flies out into the wood chips and needles.

I hold out my palm, where four birds aren’t.

Thank you, Oliver! If you’ve got a bio and/or links to your work, please send them to us via Dennis by clicking here.

Chuck Palahniuk's Plot Spoiler is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Chuck Palahniuk's Plot Spoiler
Chuck Palahniuk's Plot Spoiler
Authors
Chuck Palahniuk