Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Hindsight Story Night #57

Take them all and the magic starts floating you

Too-Tall had been breeding these mushrooms from the steaming heaps of reindeer poop.

Before I leave, Too-Tall says, “Oh, and remember, with the mushrooms you can always take more, but you can never take less.”

I take another pinch of mushroom caps, but those are still dry and taste the way reindeer smell so I suck on a candy cane.

All this walking in the snow’s got my feet throbbing to the tune of ‘Little Drummer Boy.’

My legs bounce like Jack-in-the-Box springs, and there’s a rising feeling like chimney smoke in my chest.

The window flies at us and we crash through, sending sparkling glass down on the football team of Krampusses waiting below.

Colton, if you’d like us to include a bio and links, please send them here.

And Thank you, Colton!

Chuck Palahniuk's Plot Spoiler
Chuck Palahniuk's Plot Spoiler
Authors
Chuck Palahniuk