Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Midwest Story Night #38

The dining experience is always so much more pleasurable when your meal isn't already partially consumed.

It was the loveliest shade of green, the unmistakable color and feel of money.

It’s amazing how many people never finish a cup of coffee or a can of soda.

They say that cleanliness is next to godliness, and the way I see it I can use all the help I can get.

Even when a security guard asks me to leave he doesn’t look into my eyes.

The editor picked up the notebook and tossed it at the writer. “Until now. People will care once they read your piece on him. That’s what I’m counting on.”

Susan would like people to know the following:

Wanted to thank EVERYONE involved in the Story Nights—very grateful for the fun, the knowledge, and the inspiration. Would like to keep the sparks flying by shamelessly plugging my Substack, Pen to Page, and/or always up for conversations and opportunities to share at: melaffin@yahoo.com Thank You!

Beyond that, thank you!

Chuck Palahniuk's Plot Spoiler
Chuck Palahniuk's Plot Spoiler
Authors
Chuck Palahniuk