Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

New York Story Night #37

Life with Man Bun & Soul Patch

He tells us his boss thinks he brings a refreshingly youthful perspective to stuffy corporate interiors.

But you try to get beyond the perfect veneer of carefully polished Clever, and there’s nothing there. No actual personality you can pin down.

He reminds me of guys in college who toted around a ratty copy of Catcher in the Rye or On the Road like they discovered it. It’s nothing new.

“I am Joe’s smirking revenge, and I think the receptionist should go in the north end of the lobby. Don’t you agree?”

Even now, even after everything, for reasons I can’t quite articulate, even to myself… this city will not let me go.

Here’s what Karin would like the world to know about her:

Karin Kohlmeier is a visual artist who writes for fun in her free time. She can be found on Instagram at @KarinKohlmeier or reached at kkohlmeier@gmail.com.

Thank you, Karin!

Chuck Palahniuk's Plot Spoiler
Chuck Palahniuk's Plot Spoiler
Authors
Chuck Palahniuk